Home / Bodybuilding / Phil Wins 2015 Mr. Olympia – Full Results and Discussion

Phil Wins 2015 Mr. Olympia – Full Results and Discussion

Phil Heath takes home his 5th title in the Mr. Olympia competition, a controversial contest that did not include fan-favorite Kai Greene. Here are the results to the show:

1 Phil Heath
2 Dexter Jackson
3 Shawn Rhoden
4 Dennis Wolf
5 Mamdouh Elssbiay
6 Branch Warren
7 Roelly Winklaar
8 William Bonac
9 Victor Martinez
10 Essa Obaid


It is my personal opinion the Dennis Wolf won the entire show, as well as the popular opinion on the internet that he should have at least gotten 2nd or 3rd. Dexter Jackson showed a physique that was bigger and still had great conditioning, as well as Shawn Rhoden, but the overall “pop” and freak factor was lacking in comparison to Dennis’ height, width, and overall package.

Another popular competitor, Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay weighed in at 315 lbs, and claimed he would be shredded at the press conference. Few believed it based on his previous showings, and as we expected, Mamdouh came in very off. Definitely not lacking size, Ramy simply did not have the lines, detail, and separation to win the Mr. Olympia. maybe a peeled showing at 285 lbs would bring him closer to the top spot.

About Admin

Check Also

Big Ramy Before and After Transformation

Mamdouh Elssbiay, also known as “Big Ramy”, is known for his incredible size and hitting ...